Staff Directory

Mailing Address                    

800 University Way
Spartanburg, S.C. 29303

                     
General Phone                     864-503-5141
General Fax                     864-503-5130
Location                     Spartanburg, S.C.
Enrollment                     6,000
Founded                     1967
Colors                     Green (349), Black, and White
Director of Athletics                     Daniel Feig
Chancellor                     Brendan Kelly, Ph.D.

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Feig
Director of Athletics/Vice Chancellor for Intercollegiate Athletics
864-503-5140 dfeig@uscupstate.edu
Sheryl Turner-Watts
Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administrations/SWA
864-503-5490 sturner-watts@uscupstate.edu
Dr. Jim Griffis
Faculty Athletics Representative
864-503-5660 jgriffis@uscupstate.edu
Dr. Robbie Davis
Associate A.D./Compliance
864-503-5053 rdavis8@uscupstate.edu
Drew Thomas
Associate A.D./Development
864-503-7367 athomas7@uscupstate.edu
Michael "Sandy" Sandago
Associate A.D./Sports Medicine
864-503-5104 ssandago@uscupstate.edu
Nathan Dixon
Assistant A.D./Internal Operations
864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu
Caleb Poore
Assistant A.D./Administration
864-503-5144 cpoore2@uscupstate.edu
Kanett Haynes
Athletics Business Manager
864-503-5137 khaynes@uscupstate.edu

Academics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Susannah Waldrop
Director, Student Success Center
864-503-5414 swaldrop@uscupstate.edu
Sarah Gildersleeve
Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Enrichment
864-503-5052 sarahg2@uscupstate.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wesley Herring
Associate Athletic Communications Director
864-503-5152 wherring@uscupstate.edu

Business

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kanett Haynes
Athletics Business Manager
864-503-5137 khaynes@uscupstate.edu
Nathan Dixon
Assistant A.D./Internal Operations
864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Robbie Davis
Associate A.D./Compliance
864-503-5053 rdavis8@uscupstate.edu
Nathan Dixon
Assistant A.D./Internal Operations
864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu

Facilities & Game Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Dixon
Assistant A.D./Internal Operations
864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Mesimer
Coordinator of Marketing and Promotions
864-503-5893 wmesimer@uscupstate.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael "Sandy" Sandago
Associate A.D./Sports Medicine
864-503-5104 ssandago@uscupstate.edu
Eric English
Athletic Trainer
864-503-5015 eenglish@uscupstate.edu
Kayce Wagner
Athletic Trainer
864-503-5046 kwagner2@uscupstate.edu
Katlyn Ledbetter
Athletic Trainer
864-503-5261 kledbett@uscupstate.edu
Joel Curry
Athletic Trainer
864-503-5060 jcurry@uscupstate.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Roy
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
864-503-5151 jakeroy@uscupstate.edu
Morgan Vetter
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
864-503-5845 mvetter@uscupstate.edu

Video Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Abt
Director of Video Services
864-503-5055 babt@uscupstate.edu
Daniel McLamore
Video Production Assistant
864-503-5055 mclamord@uscupstate.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Fincher
Head Coach
864-503-5135 mfincher@uscupstate.edu
Tyler Cook
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
864-503-5176 cooktr3@uscupstate.edu
Tim Brown
Assistant Coach
864-503-5164 tjbrown3@uscupstate.edu
Kyle Floyd
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Dickerson
Head Coach
864-503-5115 daved2@uscupstate.edu
Dr. Ron Bradley
Assistant Coach
864-503-5177
Stacey Palmore
Assistant Coach
864-503-5297 palmore2@uscupstate.edu
Andrew Garcia
Assistant Coach
864-503-5179 agarcia6@uscupstate.edu
Michael "Sandy" Sandago
Basketball Operations
864-503-5104 ssandago@uscupstate.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tammy George
Head Coach
864-503-5173 tgeorge@uscupstate.edu
Jason Rasnake
Assistant Coach
864-503-5774 jrasnake@uscupstate.edu
Darian Riley
Assistant Coach
864-503-5136 rileydl@uscupstate.edu
Dylan Auman
Assistant Coach
864-503-5175 aumanw@uscupstate.edu

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carson Blackwelder
Head Coach
864-503-5043 cblackwelder@uscupstate.edu
Mark Rennix
Assistant Coach

Men's & Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Lawton
Head Coach
864-503-5554 tlawton@uscupstate.edu
Ryan Cornfield
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Halkett
Head Coach
864-503-5117 shalkett@uscupstate.edu
Nico Luque
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
864-503-5783 nluque@uscupstate.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyson John
Head Coach
864-503-5143 tjohn@uscupstate.edu
Liz Manner
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
864-503-5143 emanner@uscupstate.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hawkins
Associate A.D./Head Coach
864-503-5171 chawkins@uscupstate.edu
Bryan Pack
Assistant Coach
864-503-5178 bpack@uscupstate.edu
Kendall Settlemyre
Volunteer Assistant Coach
864-503-5792

Men's & Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim McLane
Interim Head Coach
864-503-5131 trmclane@uscupstate.edu
Michael Graham
Assistant Coach
864-503-5131 mgraham2@uscupstate.edu

Men's & Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carson Blackwelder
Head Coach
864-503-5043 cblackwelder@uscupstate.edu
Andy Glass
Assistant Coach (Throws)
864-503-5039 andyg@uscupstate.edu
Wenzler Butler
Assistant Coach (Sprints/Jumps/Hurdles/Relays)
864-503-5240 butlerwd@uscupstate.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Calloway
Head Coach
864-503-5161 jcalloway@uscupstate.edu
Justin Wells
Assistant Coach
864-503-5155 jwells3@uscupstate.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katelyn Bender
Head Coach
benderk2@uscupstate.edu